The Department of Chemistry

Faculty (Alphabetical)

Diana AgaDiana S. Aga
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 611 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4220
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: dianaaga@buffalo.edu

 

 

G. Ekin Atilla-GokcumenG. Ekin Atilla-Gokcumen
Assistant Professor
Office: 877 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4130

Fax: (716) 645-6963

E-mail: ekinatil@buffalo.edu

 

 

 

Jim AtwoodJim D. Atwood
SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor
Office: 556 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4201
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: jatwood@buffalo.edu

 

 

Jochen AutschbachJochen Autschbach
Professor
Office: 313 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4122
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: jochena_at_buffalo_dot_edu

 

 

Jason B. BenedictJason B. Benedict
Assistant Professor
Office: 771 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4276
Fax: (716) 645-6948
E-mail: jbb6@buffalo.edu

 


 

Frank BrightFrank V. Bright
SUNY Distinguished Professor

UB Distinguished Professor
Henry M. Woodburn Chair
Office: 511 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4180
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: chefvb@buffalo.edu

 

Stanley BruckensteinStanley Bruckenstein
Professor
Office: 871 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-1493
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: chemstan_at_buffalo.edu

 

 

Sherry ChemlerSherry R. Chemler
Professor
Office: 618 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4225
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: schemler@buffalo.edu

 

 

Melvyn ChurchillMelvyn R. Churchill
Professor
Office: 532 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4190
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: chexray@buffalo.edu

 

 

Elizabeth ClizbeElizabeth A. Clizbe
Lecturer
Office: 657 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4238
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: eaclizbe@buffalo.edu

 

Luis ColonLuis A. Colón
A. Conger Goodyear Chair Professor

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Education

Office: 578 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4213
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: lacolon@buffalo.edu

 

 

Timothy R. CookTimothy R. Cook
Assistant Professor

Office: 856 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4327

Fax: (716) 645-6963

E-mail: trcook@buffalo.edu

 

 

 

Philip CoppensPhilip Coppens
Distinguished Research Professor of Chemistry

Office: 732 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4273

Fax: (716) 645-6948

E-mail: coppens@buffalo.edu

 

 

Michael DettyMichael R. Detty
Professor and Department Chairperson
Office: 627 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4228
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: mdetty@buffalo.edu

 

 

Steven DiverSteven T. Diver
Professor and Associate Chair
Office: 572 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4208
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: diver@buffalo.edu

 

 

Joseph GardellaJoseph A. Gardella, Jr.
SUNY Distinguished Professor and John and Frances Larkin Professor of Chemistry

Office: 470 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-1499
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: gardella@buffalo.edu

 

James GarveyJames F. Garvey
Professor
Office: 460 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4166
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: garvey@buffalo.edu

 

 

Bing GongBing Gong
Professor (ON LEAVE)
Office: 811 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4307
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: bgong@chem.buffalo.edu

 

 

Stacey M. GuldeStacey M. Gulde
Lecturer
Office: 325 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4126
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: gulde@buffalo.edu

 

 

Jerome KeisterJerome B. Keister
Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 562 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4205
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: keister@buffalo.edu

 

 

Qing LinQing Lin
Associate Professor
Office: 679 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4254
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: qinglin_at_buffalo_dot_edu

 

 

Janet MorrowJanet R. Morrow
Professor
Office: 526 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4187
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: jmorrow@buffalo.edu

 

 

Andrew Murkin

Andrew S. Murkin
Assistant Professor
Office: 672 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4249

Fax: (716) 645-6963

E-mail: amurkin@buffalo.edu

 

Paras PrasadParas N. Prasad
SUNY Distinguished Professor
Samuel P. Capen Chair of Chemistry
Director of the Institute for Lasers, Photonics, and Biophotonics
Office: 428 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4148
Fax: (716) 645-6945
E-mail: pnprasad@buffalo.edu

 

John RichardJohn P. Richard
UB Distinguished Professor
Office: 633 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4232
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: jrichard@buffalo.edu

 

 

Javid RzayevJavid Rzayev
Associate Professor
Office: 826 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4314
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: jrzayev@buffalo.edu

 

 

Thomas Szyperski Thomas Szyperski
UB Distinguished Professor
Director, UB High-Field NMR Facility
Adjunct Senior Researcher at the Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute
Office: 816 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4309
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: szypersk_at_buffalo.edu

 

Luis VelardeLuis Velarde
Assistant Professor

Office: 876 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4243

Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: lvelarde@buffalo.edu

 

 

David WatsonDavid F. Watson
Associate Professor
Office: 531 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4189
E-mail: dwatson3@buffalo.edu

 

 

Troy WoodTroy D. Wood
Associate Professor
Office: 417 Natural Sciences Complex
Phone: (716) 645-4144
Fax: (716) 645-6963
E-mail: twood@buffalo.edu

 

 

Eva Zurek

Eva Zurek
Associate Professor
Office: 331 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4332

Fax: (716) 645-6963

E-mail: ezurek@buffalo.edu

People

People

 

People

The Department of Chemistry